Official websites use .gov
A .gov website belongs to an official government organization in the United States.

Secure .gov websites use HTTPS
A lock ( ) or https:// means you’ve safely connected to the .gov website. Share sensitive information only on official, secure websites.


APEC: Asia-Pacific Economic Cooperation

CBP: U.S. Customs and Border Protection

CCAMLR: Commission for the Conservation of Antarctic Marine Living Resources

CEP: Cooperative Enforcement Program

CEQ: Council on Environmental Quality

CMAA: Customs Mutual Assistance Agreement

CTAC: Commercial Targeting and Analysis Center

DHS: U.S. Department of Homeland Security

DOC: U.S. Department of Commerce

DOD: U.S. Department of Defense

DOI: U.S. Department of the Interior

DOJ: U.S. Department of Justice

DOL: U.S. Department of Labor

DOS: U.S. Department of State

EEZ: Exclusive Economic Zone

FAO: United Nations Food and Agriculture Organization

FDA: Food and Drug Administration

FTA: Free Trade Agreement

FTC: Federal Trade Commission

FWS: U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service

FY: Fiscal Year

HHS: U.S. Department of Health and Human Services

HSI: Homeland Security Investigations

HTS: Harmonized Tariff Schedule

IATTC: Inter-American Tropical Tuna Commission

ICE: Immigration and Customs Enforcement

ISE: Information Sharing Environment

ITC: U.S. International Trade Commission

IUU: Illegal, unreported, and unregulated

MDA: Maritime Domain Awareness

MSA: Magnuson-Stevens Fishery Conservation and Management Act

NOAA: National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration

NOC: National Ocean Council

NSC: National Security Council

OES: Bureau of Oceans and International Environmental and Scientific Affairs

OMB: Office of Management and Budget

OSTP: Office of Science and Technology Policy

PKI: Public Key Infrastructure

PSMA: Agreement on Port State Measures to Prevent, Deter, and Eliminate IUU Fishing

RFMO: Regional Fishery Management Organization

RICO: Racketeer Influenced and Corrupt Organizations Act

SIMP: Seafood Import Monitoring Program

TPP: Trans-Pacific Partnership

T-TIP: Transatlantic Trade and Investment Partnership

TTU: Trade Transparency Unit

UNCLOS: United Nations Convention on the Law of the Sea

UNFSA: United Nations Fish Stocks Agreement

USAID: U.S. Agency for International Development

USCG: U.S. Coast Guard

USDA: U.S. Department of Agriculture

USTR: Office of the U.S. Trade Representative

VMS: Vessel Monitoring System

VTR: Vessel Trip Report

WCPFC: Western and Central Pacific Fisheries Commission

WTO: World Trade Organization